
Runpod
Runpod’s program lets existing users refer developers, AI teams, creators, communities, and businesses to Runpod’s GPU infrastructure. Standard participants generate a personal referral link from the Runpod console and earn Runpod Credits when referred customers spend on Pods or Serverless. Both parties may receive a randomized $5-$500 credit reward after the referred account spends $10. High-performing referrers who produce at least 25 paying users can receive an invitation to the PartnerStack affiliate tier, which adds 10% cash commissions, professional tracking and reporting, direct communication with the Runpod team, priority support, and early beta access.
Overview

Commission & Conversion Tracking
How Runpod calculates commissions and tracks conversions.
- Commission plans
- Multiple commission options available: 5.0% recurring (Standard Referral Commission), 10.0% recurring (Affiliate Tier Commission). Select the plan that aligns with your promotional strategy.
Tracking
Attribution model | Link-based attribution; the official documentation confirms unique referral-link tracking. The official sources do not state whether attribution is strictly last-click, first-click, or multi-touch. |
Tracking method | Unique referral links and Runpod’s referral dashboard for standard referrals; PartnerStack tracking and reporting for eligible affiliate-tier participants. The official sources do not specify the underlying cookie, pixel, postback, or server-to-server implementation. |
Promotional Tools and Resources
Materials and resources provided to support your promotion efforts
BANNERS | |
TEXT LINKS | Yes |
SUPPORTS DEEP LINKING |
- More info about marketing materials
- Unique referral link, Runpod referral dashboard, Referral and earnings tracking, PartnerStack tracking and reporting for affiliate-tier partners, Runpod product and technical documentation that publishers can reference
Program Rules, Approval and Restrictions
Guidelines and limitations you need to follow when promoting Runpod
SOCIAL MEDIA ALLOWED | Yes |
EMAIL MARKETING ALLOWED | |
PPC ALLOWED | |
Trademark Bidding | |
GEOGRAPHIC RESTRICTIONS | No geographic restrictions are stated in Runpod’s official referral, affiliate, or partner materials. Eligibility may still depend on Runpod availability, PartnerStack payment-support rules, sanctions requirements, tax rules, and local advertising law. |
COUPON SITE ALLOWED | |
TRAFFIC MINIMUMS | No minimum traffic requirement is publicly stated. The measurable performance requirement is at least 25 paying referred users for affiliate-tier eligibility. |
- Approval process
- Conditional and manual at the affiliate-tier level approval that usually takes Standard referral access is available through an existing Runpod account and referral dashboard. Affiliate-tier timing is not publicly specified; eligibility begins after 25 paying referrals and requires a Runpod invitation, PartnerStack acceptance, and payment verification.. For standard referrals, use a Runpod account and obtain the personal referral link from the referral dashboard. The referred user must sign up through that link and spend at least $10. For the affiliate tier, refer at least 25 paying users, receive Runpod’s invitation, accept the PartnerStack invitation, and verify payment credentials. Participants must not self-refer or manipulate referrals.
- Other restrictions
- Self-referrals and referral manipulation are prohibited and may result in account suspension. Referrers must use the unique referral mechanism and generate genuine paying users. Runpod’s official materials do not publicly provide a comprehensive prohibited-content, PPC, trademark, coupon, incentive, brand-bidding, or disclosure policy. Partners should not make unsupported claims about commissions, cash payouts, credit expiration, or infrastructure performance.
Payouts and Payment Methods
How earnings are paid out and which methods are supported
Payment frequency | Monthly |
Payout currency | USD |
Minimum threshold | $25 |
- More payout info
- The standard referral program pays commissions as Runpod Credits. New referred users must sign up through the referral link and spend at least $10 before referral rewards become redeemable. Standard referral commissions are limited to the referred customer’s first six months for new referrals. After at least 25 paying referrals, Runpod invites the referrer to the affiliate tier, which pays cash instead of credits. Affiliate-tier participants must accept the PartnerStack invitation and verify payment credentials. Credits are non-transferable and expire after 90 days. Self-referrals and referral manipulation are prohibited and may result in account suspension.; Schedule: Regular cadence for affiliate-tier rewards; exact schedule and settlement terms are not publicly specified
Payout methods
Runpod overview
- Company
- Pricing model
- Buy once / Paid
- App types